You are here: Home Service A-Z Wahlplattform University Elections
Document Actions

University Elections

General Information

The below-mentioned information concerning this year's university elections is not binding and for convenience only. The German Official Bulletins are authoritative.  For further information please also see the German version: http://www.zuv.uni-freiburg.de/service/wahlplattform.


Election Results 2020

Undergraduate and graduate students as well as PhD candidates enrolled at the University have cast their votes for the Senate and Faculty Councils. Undergraduate/graduate students and PhD students who are enrolled at the University had the chance to vote for their student representatives in the Senate and Faculty Councils from December 8 to 14, 2020. This year’s election took place online for the first time.

Overall voter participation was 15.29 percent, which is a moderate increase compared to 11.77 percent last year. It is also a record high for the last few years. Voter participation was higher among undergraduate/graduate students with 15.53 percent compared to the PhD students, 11.80 percent of which exercised their right to vote.

The new undergraduate/graduate student members of the Senate are Lea Dieminger (campusgrün), Giulia Pompa (Juso HSG), Fabio Smitka (Die Mitte), Mark Emanns (BVS-a), and Katharina Felicitas Hüll (BVS-b). The newly elected PhD student representatives in the Senate are Friederike Lammert, Eva Rüskamp and Sebastian Will.

In addition to the Senate election, 59 members were voted into office in the eleven Faculty Councils. Of all the elected students, 65.67 percent (almost two-thirds) are women. All elected undergraduate/graduate and PhD students will serve in the Faculty Councils until September 30, 2021.

The names of all candidates and deputies can be found in the Official Bulletin (available in German only).


Official Bulletins

The Official Bulletins are only available in German.


Election Office

Zentrale Universitätsverwaltung (Rektorat), Fahnenbergplatz, 79085 Freiburg,

5. Floor, Raum 05 024

Tel.: +49 761 / 203-4850

E-mail: wahlamt@zv.uni-freiburg.de

last modified Dec 18, 2020

Election Office
Tel:  +49 761 203-4850
Fax: +49 761 203-8866

Personal tools